2010

Web slides

Saturday 25 December 2010: Christmas Day

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Good news of great joy for all the people (Adobe PDF, 140Kb)

Friday 24 December 2010: Christmas Eve, Midnight Mass

Revd Nicholas Holtam: The people who walked in darkness have seen a great light (Adobe PDF, 140Kb)

Sunday 19 December 2010: Fourth Sunday of Christmas

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Come Emmanuel, God with us (Adobe PDF,150Kb)

Sunday 12 December 2010: Third Sunday of Advent

Revd Richard Carter: Born to set thy people free (Adobe PDF, 130Kb)

Sunday 5 December 2010: Second Sunday of Advent

Revd Nicholas Holtam: The blessings of the Christmas Appeal that set us free (Adobe PDF, 130Kb)

Sunday 28 November 2010: Advent Carols, 6.30pm

Revd Richard Carter: Set free by the promises of God (Adobe PDF, 130Kb)

Sunday 28 November 2010: Advent Sunday

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Born to set thy people free (Adobe PDF, 130Kb)

Sunday 21 November 2010: Christ the King

Revd Richard Carter: Christ the King (Adobe PDF, 130Kb)

Wednesday 17 November 2010: Funeral Service

Revd Clare Herbert: An Address for the Funeral Service of Sonia (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 14 November 2010: Remembrance Sunday/Patronal

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Remembrance Sunday (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Tuesday 9 November 2010: A sermon preached for the Service of Remembrance and Rededication of the VCGC Association

Revd Nicholas Holtam: "You are the light of the world, the salt of the earth" (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 7 November 2010: Third Sunday before Advent

Revd Katherine Hedderly: My Redeemer Lives (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 31 October 2010: All Saints’ Day

Revd Clare Herbert: Blessed are you who are poor, for yours is the Kingdom of God (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 24 October 2010: Last Sunday after Trinity, Bible Sunday

Revd Will Morris:: Jesus loves me, this I know, for the bible tells me so (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 17 October 2010: Twentieth Sunday after Trinity, St Luke/Healing Service

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Christ to comfort and restore us (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 10 October 2010: Nineteenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Prayer changes us (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 3 October 2010: Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Richard Carter: Harvest (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 26 September 2010: Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Katherine Hedderly: The Rich Man and Lazarus (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 19 September 2010: Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Rosy Fairhurst: Unjust Steward (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 12 September 2010: Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Luke 15 - the Gospel of forgiveness (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 5 September 2010: Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Richard Carter: I have a dream (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 29 August 2010: Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Welcome guests of God (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 22 August 2010: Twelfth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Be healed, stand up and praise God (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 15 August 2010: Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

Revd Rosy Fairhurst: Living by Faith (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 8 August 2010: Tenth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Richard Carter: Made for Goodness (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 1 August 2010: Ninth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Will Morris: God and Work (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 25 July 2010: Thanksgiving Choral Evensong

Rt Revd Richard Chartres, Bishop of London: : In celebration of the life and ministry of Fr Basil Jellicoe (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 25 July 2010: Eighth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Lord, teach us to pray (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 18 July 2010: Seventh Sunday after Trinity

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Christ in the House of Mary and Martha (Adobe PDF, 60Kb)

Sunday 11 July 2010: Sixth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Richard Carter: The Good Samaritan (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 4 July 2010: Fifth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Clare Herbert: A Sermon for the Fifth Sunday after Trinity (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 27 June 2010: Fourth Sunday after Trinity

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Finding freedom in following (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 27 June 2010: BBC R4 Sunday Worship from St Martin-in-the-Fields

Revd Richard Carter: Magnifying the Lord (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 20 June 2010: Third Sunday after Trinity

Revd Nicholas Holtam: The Beautiful Game (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 13 June 2010: Second Sunday after Trinity

Revd Will Morris: "I have something to say to you..." (Adobe PDF, 28Kb)

Sunday 13 June 2010: Second Sunday after Trinity

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Preached in St Alban's Cathedral at a Service to Commemorate the Sealing of Magna Carta (Adobe PDF, 25Kb)

Sunday 6 June 2010: First Sunday after Trinity

Revd Richard Carter: The Meaning in the Miracle (Adobe PDF, 28Kb)

Sunday 30 May 2010: Trinity Sunday

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Living the Trinity (Adobe PDF, 54Kb)

Sunday 23 May 2010: Pentecost

Fr Timothy Radcliffe OP: Pentecost (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Thursday 13 May 2010: Ascension Day

The Very Revd June Osborne: BBC R4 Broadcast (Adobe PDF, 20Kb)

Sunday 9 May 2010: Sixth Sunday of Easter

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Change you can believe in (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 2 May 2010: Fifth Sunday of Easter

Revd Richard Carter: Love One Another, as I Have Loved You (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 25 April 2010: Fourth Sunday of Easter

Revd Rosy Fairhurst: The Lamb (Adobe PDF, 30)

Sunday 18 April 2010: Third Sunday of Easter

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Recognising Christ in mission and action (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 11 April 2010: Second Sunday of Easter

Revd Richard Carter: Hope (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 4 April 2010: Easter Sunday

Revd Nicholas Holtam: How to portray the resurrection? (Adobe PDF 20Kb)

Friday 2 April 2010: Three Hours

Revd Clare Herbert: Love's Fire (Adobe PDF, 80Kb)

Thursday 1 April 2010: Maundy Thursday

Revd Richard Carter: Maundy Thursday (Adobe PDF, 26Kb)

Sunday 28 March 2010: Palm Sunday, 6.30pm

Andrew Caspari: Taken, Blessed, Broken, Given: What Does the Eucharist Mean to Me? (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 21 March 2010: Fifth Sunday of Lent, 6.30pm

Caroline Barnett: Reflections on the Eucharist (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 21 March 2010: Fifth Sunday of Lent

Revd Rosy Fairhurst: Given (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 14 March 2010: Fourth Sunday of Lent

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Broken (Adobe PDF, 50Kb)

Sunday 14 March 2010: Fourth Sunday of Lent, 6.30pm

Catherine Duce: Reflections on the Eucharist (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 7 March 2010: Third Sunday of Lent

Revd Nicholas Holtam: Blessed (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 7 March 2010: Third Sunday of Lent, 6.30pm

Mike Wooldridge: Taken, Blessed, Broken, Given - Reflections on the Eucharist (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 28 February 2010: Second Sunday of Lent

Fr Simon Holden CR: Taken (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 28 February 2010: Second Sunday of Lent, 6.30pm

Susannah Mayhew: Reflections on the Eucharist (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 21 February 2010: First Sunday of Lent, 6.30pm

James Johnston: Taken, Blessed, Broken, Given - What Eucharist means in my life (Adobe PDF, 50Kb)

Sunday 21 February 2010: First Sunday of Lent

Revd Richard Carter: Taken, blessed, broken, given (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Wednesday 17 February 2010: Ash Wednesday

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Ash Wednesday (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 14 February 2010: Sunday next before Lent

Revd Nicholas Holtam: St Valentine's Day (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 7 February 2010: Second Sunday before Lent

Revd Katherine Hedderly: Be Still (Adobe PDF, 40Kb)

Sunday 31 January 2010: Fourth Sunday of Epiphany

Revd Richard Carter: Homelessness Sunday (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 24 January 2010: Third Sunday of Epiphany

Revd William Morris: Jam Today (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 17 January 2010: Second Sunday of Epiphany

Revd Richard Carter: The Wedding at Cana (Adobe PDF, 30Kb)

Sunday 10 January 2010: The Baptism of Christ

Revd Katherine Hedderly: The Baptism of Christ (Adobe PDF, 50Kb)

Sunday 3 January 2010: Second Sunday of Christmas

Revd Nicholas Holtam: "No one has ever seen God" (John 1.18)( (Adobe PDF, 20Kb)