Share this page

Tell your friends all about St Martin’s

Connect with us

Café in the Crypt

Les Routiers Café of the Year 2012, the Café in the Crypt is the ideal spot for affordable dining in central London.

→ Read more

Choir of St Martin-in-the-Fields tour to the USA, June 2014

News St Martin – Talking Points

Thursday 22 May 2014

On Thursday 5 June, the Choir of St Martin’s will depart for their highly-anticipated tour of the United States, where they will perform diverse works by celebrated British composers including William Byrd, Vaughan Williams, Hubert Parry and James MacMillan.

The choir will sing concerts in Charleston (South Carolina), Durham (North Carolina), Williamsburg and Richmond (Virginia), and St John’s Lafayette Square (Washington DC). They will also sing Eucharist at the Chapel of Duke University, and Evensong at both the Cathedral of the Incarnation, Baltimore and at Washington National Cathedral.


Friday 6 June, 2.00pm: Concert at Grace Church, Charleston, SC (part of the Piccolo Spoleto Spotlight Choral Series)

Sunday 8 June, 11.00am: Sung Eucharist at Duke University Chapel, Durham, NC

Sunday 8 June, 3.00pm: Concert for the Religious Coalition for a Nonviolent Durham at the Lyon Park Community Centre, Durham, NC

Monday 9 June, 7.30pm: Concert at Duke University Chapel, Durham, NC

Tuesday 10 June: 8.00pm: Concert at Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, VA

Wednesday 11 June, 7.30pm: Concert at St Paul’s Episcopal Church, Richmond, VA

Thursday 12 June, 7.30pm: Concert at Richmond Hill Retreat Center, Richmond, VA

Friday 13 June, 5.30pm: Choral Evensong at Washington National Cathedral, DC

Saturday 14 June, 6.00pm: Evensong and Concert: Cathedral of the Incarnation, Baltimore, MD

Sunday 15 June, 10.30am: Eucharist, St John’s Lafayette Square, DC (joint with St John’s Choir)

Sunday 15 June: 7.30pm: Concert, St John’s Lafayette Square (Association of Anglican Musicians Conference)