fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

re:connect – Love, Lies and Justice – online concert

Thursday 12 November 2020

Saturday 12 December 2020


An evening inspired by The Ratline with Philippe Sands.

Brucker – Adagio for Strings
Kreisler – Liebesleid for Violin and Piano
Korngold – Glückwunsch
Hindemith – Kleine Kammermusik for Wind Quintet
Strauss – Schwung
Schulhoff – Burlesque for String Quintet
Mahler – Der Einsame im Herbst from Lied von der Erde
Mascagni – Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana
Mahler – Piano Quartet in A minor


Simon Wallfisch Baritone
Iain Farrington Piano and organ

How to watch the online concert

You can purchase tickets by clicking the yellow “Book” button below.

24 hours before the concert starts, you will receive an email containing a link and password. This link will be active from 7.30pm on Thursday 12 November; simply click on the link and enter the password when prompted. You can watch the performance as many times as you like until 7.30pm on Friday 11 December.

Please note: if you are purchasing tickets on the day of the broadcast, it can take up to 1 hour for the link and password to be sent to you.

The Academy of St Martin in the Fields and St. Martin-in-the-Fields church are closely following government guidance and each concert will adhere accordingly to the latest advice.

Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the re:connect concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.

Dates, Times & Book

Thu 12 Nov 7:30 PM £10 Book

Other things to do