fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

Rachel Podger & Brecon Baroque: Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

Friday 05 July 2024

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Everyone’s got their own favourite moment in Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons: the birdsong of Spring, the downpours of Summer, the icy shivers of Winter. Three centuries on, they’re as fresh and tuneful as ever – and there’s still nothing to match the sensation of hearing them performed live in concert. Rachael Podger has been called “the queen of the baroque violin”, with Gramophone magazine describing her as “a glorious example of someone who lives her life through her violin”. Tonight she brings her acclaimed Welsh chamber orchestra to London, pairing those evergreen Seasons with even more extrovert showpieces from the master of the Italian concerto.


Vivaldi – Concerto di Parigi No 5 in C major 
Vivaldi – Sinfonia ‘Al Santo Sepolcro’ in B minor
Vivaldi – Concerto in E minor
Vivaldi – Concerto for 3 violins in F major 
Hasse – Johann Adolf Hasse: Fugue and Grave in G minor
Vivaldi – Concerto in G minor 
Vivaldi – The Four Seasons


Rachel Podger violin
Brecon Baroque

Dates, Times & Book

Fri 05 Jul 7:30 PM £35/£30/£25/£16/£10 Book

Other things to do