fbpx Skip to page content
Close

Start of page content

Events today, Wednesday 23 September 2020

re:connect Concert Series – booking now open! See more

We are thrilled to announce re:connect – a series of eight concerts with the Academy of St Martin in the Fields.

Saturday 08 August 2020 - Thursday 24 December 2020

Summer Online Festival – tickets available See more

Monday 10 August 2020 - Saturday 03 October 2020

In What Do We Trust? Autumn Lecture series – booking now open See more

We are delighted to announce the speakers for our Annual Autumn Lecture Series.

Tuesday 18 August 2020 - Monday 02 November 2020

Virtual Gin Tasting – booking now open! See more

Virtual Gin Tasting in support of our ‘Keep Our Doors Open’ appeal – booking now open

Friday 21 August 2020 - Saturday 03 October 2020

re:connect – A Requiem for our Time – Online concert See more

The opening concert honours those who have suffered and lost their lives to COVID-19. It is also given in memory of Martin Loveday, a former cellist with the Academy who died from Coronavirus in April 2020. Arvo Pärt’s Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten opens the concert, followed by Fauré’s beautiful Requiem with Carolyn Sampson, Roderick Williams and St Martin's Voices, conducted by Andrew Earis. The concert will be streamed online from 7.30pm on Thursday 17 September and will be available for 30 days from the initial broadcast.

Thursday 17 September 2020 - Saturday 17 October 2020

Online Morning Prayer See more

A prayerful service with the daily reading of the Scriptures and saying of the Psalms. Streamed live on Facebook.

Wednesday 23 September 2020, 8:30 am - 9:00 am

Bread for the World See more

An informal Eucharist service with prayer, music and reflection.

Wednesday 23 September 2020, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Active Page 1 From 1