Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No 5
Vivaldi – Cello Concerto in B minor
Telemann – Recorder Concerto in C
Vivaldi  – “Spring” from The Four Seasons
Mozart – Divertimento No 2 in Bb
Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No 4


The Feinstein Ensemble
Martin Feinstein Director/Solo Flute/Recorder
Catherine Manson Solo Violin
Christopher Suckling Solo Cello
Robin Bigwood Solo Harpsichord

Specialising in the historically accurate performance of music from the 18th century, the Feinstein Ensemble’s concerts and recordings of the Baroque repertoire have been acclaimed both in the UK and internationally. As one of the busiest period ensembles in Europe, they have toured in the Far East, Germany, France, the Gulf, Egypt, Israel, Belgium and Holland. They are resident period orchestra at St Martin-in-the-Fields in London, and they perform there throughout the year. They are regular performers at Southbank Centre and their Bach Weekend at Kings Place has become one of the highlights of London’s musical calendar.

The Feinstein Ensemble is best known for its interpretations of Bach. Collaborations with their sister group the London Bach Singers have resulted in critically acclaimed performances of all of Bach’s major choral works, including the Mass in B Minor, the St John and St Matthew Passions, the Magnificat and the Easter Oratorio. The Ensemble can be heard regularly on BBC Radio 3 and in 2009 they were invited by BBC Television to broadcast a groundbreaking documentary and performance of all six Brandenburg Concerti. Their recordings for Naxos, Black Box Music, Sanctuary Records, Dutton Epoch records and Barn Cottage Records have been universally praised by the critics.

“I’ve heard the Brandenburg Concerts so many times, and in so many contexts. Yet what the Feinstein Ensemble did with them had revelatory freshness.”