fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

Academy of St Martin in the Fields: Miniatures (online)

Available until 8 July

Brimming with textural richness, this programme from the Academy of St Martin in the Fields combines Mozart’s majestic Symphony No 39 in E flat with an assortment of orchestral miniatures. These picture postcards of musical variety take us on a journey through Italian baroque, Norwegian folk influences and Czech modernism to the enigmatic Shakespearean terrain of Sally Beamish’s Ariel.


Georg Philipp Telemann arr. Sachs and Alessi – Fantasia No 2 in D minor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart arr. Lowicky – Ave verum corpus
Bohuslav Martinů – Allegro moderato from Quartet for clarinet, horn, cello and side-drum
Sally Beamish – Ariel (London premiere)
Edvard Grieg – Cow Call and Peasant Dance from Two Nordic Melodies
Arcangelo Corelli – Badinerie from Suite for Strings
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphony No 39


Academy of St Martin in the Fields

This concert is also available to attend in-person on Thursday 3 June. For tickets, click here.

How to watch the online concert

You can watch the performance from 7.30pm on Thursday 10 June and it will be available to watch as many times as you like for the following 30 days. Your access details will be sent to you before the performance starts, with full details of how to watch the concert.

The Academy of St Martin in the Fields and St Martin-in-the-Fields church are closely following government guidance and each concert will adhere accordingly to the latest advice.

Dates, Times & Book

Tue 08 Jun 7:30 PM £10 Book

Other things to do