fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

Quartet for the End of Time: Melvyn Tan and Friends (online)

Available until 22 July

The extraordinary Quartet for the End of Time was composed by Messiaen whilst incarcerated as a prisoner-of-war. This poignant performance unites the remarkable talents of pianist Melvyn Tan and clarinettist Sacha Rattle with Michael Trainor and Jessie Ann Richardson, both members of the Piatti Quartet, who recently celebrated ten years since winning the inaugural St Martin’s Chamber Music Competition.


Olivier Messiaen – Quartet for the End of Time


Melvyn Tan Piano
Sacha Rattle Clarinet
Michael Trainor Violin
Jessie Ann Richardson Cello

How to watch the online concert

You can watch the performance as many times as you like until 22 July. You will receive your access details as soon as you have purchased your ticket, along with full details of how to watch the concert.

Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the ReSound concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.

St Martin-in-the-Fields church and all performers are closely following government guidance and each concert will adhere accordingly to the latest advice.

Dates, Times & Book

Tue 22 Jun 7:30 PM £10 Book

Other things to do