fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

Quartet for the End of Time: Melvyn Tan and Friends

Saturday 19 June 2021

7:00 PM

The extraordinary Quartet for the End of Time was composed by Messiaen whilst incarcerated as a prisoner-of-war. This poignant performance unites the remarkable talents of pianist Melvyn Tan and clarinettist Sacha Rattle with Michael Trainor and Jessie Ann Richardson, both members of the Piatti Quartet, who recently celebrated ten years since winning the inaugural St Martin’s Chamber Music Competition.


Olivier Messiaen – Quartet for the End of Time


Melvyn Tan Piano
Sacha Rattle Clarinet
Michael Trainor Violin
Jessie Ann Richardson Cello

If you cannot attend in-person, this concert also available online from Tuesday 22 June. For tickets, click here

Keeping you safe

As we welcome you back to St Martin’s, please rest assured that your safety and that of our performers and staff is our top priority. We have outlined the key changes that we have made for audiences attending our live concerts. Read more about audiences returning to St Martin’s.

Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the ReSound concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.

Dates, Times & Book

Sat 19 Jun 7:00 PM £26/£22/£15/£12/£9 Book

Other things to do