Skip to page content

Start of page content

The Great Cantatas of Bach and Telemann

Friday 17 September 2021

7:30 PM

Bach’s sublime cantatas Actus Tragicus and Himmelskönig, sei willkommen are well-known to music lovers. And tonight’s concert gives the audience a rare chance to hear Telemann’s great masterpiece Du Aber, Daniel, Gehe Hin, a work with sumptuous instrumentation and great emotional depth.


J S Bach – Himmelskönig, sei willkommen
Telemann – Du Aber, Daniel, Gehe Hin
J S Bach – Actus Tragicus

The Feinstein Ensemble
The London Bach Singers
Faye Newton Soprano
Martha McLorinan Alto
Charles Daniels Tenor
Eamonn Dougan Bass
Martin Feinstein Director

“The Feinstein Ensemble and London Bach Singers showed, triumphantly, the validity of small-scale Bach. Martin Feinstein, directing from the flute, drew a rich, at times remarkable, range of colours and timbres from his 16 period instrument players.”

Fiona Maddocks, The Observer 2019

Supported by a grant from Continuo Foundation 

Keeping you safe

As we welcome you back to St Martin’s, please rest assured that your safety and that of our performers and staff is our top priority. We have outlined the key changes that we have made for audiences attending our live concerts. Read more about audiences returning to St Martin’s.

Dates, Times & Book

Fri 17 Sep 7:30 PM £30/£27/£20/£15/£9 Book

Other things to do