fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

The Great Virtuoso Concertos

Friday 04 March 2022

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm


Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No 5
Vivaldi – Concerto for Cello in B minor
Bach – Concerto for Violin in A minor
Telemann – Concerto for Recorder in C
Bach – Concerto for Harpsichord in A
Vivaldi – Concerto for Sopranino Recorder in C


The Feinstein Ensemble
Martin Feinstein Director/Flute/Recorder
Catherine Manson Violin
Miki Takahashi Violin
Christopher Suckling Cello
Robin Bigwood Harpsichord

The Feinstein Ensemble is best known for its interpretations of Bach. Collaborations with their sister group the London Bach Singers have resulted in critically acclaimed performances of all of Bach’s major choral works, including the Mass in B Minor, the St John and St Matthew Passions, the Magnificat and the Easter Oratorio. The Ensemble can be heard regularly on BBC Radio 3 and in 2009 they were invited by BBC Television to broadcast a groundbreaking documentary and performance of all six Brandenburg Concerti. Their recordings for Naxos, Black Box Music, Sanctuary Records, Dutton Epoch records and Barn Cottage Records have been universally praised by the critics.

Dates, Times & Book

Fri 04 Mar 7:30 PM £30/£27/£20/£15/£9 Book

Other things to do