fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

The Hermes Experiment (online)

Monday 28 June 2021

7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

The Hermes Experiment is a trailblazing contemporary quartet, dedicated to the performance of new commissions and arrangements scored for their unique combination of harp, clarinet, voice and double bass. Highly praised for their nuanced and witty performances, The Hermes Experiment take us on an alluring adventure through their distinctive repertoire, featuring works by Ewan Campbell, Giles Swayne and Eleanor Alberga.


Clara Schumann arr. Pashley – Liebst du um Schönheit
Josephine Stephenson – tanka
Anna Meredith arr. Schofield – Fin Like a Flower
Giles Swayne – Movement 3 from Chansons dévotes et poissonneuses
Sergei Prokofiev arr. Schofield – Visions Fugitives Op 22 Nos 1, 7, 8 and 16
Eleanor Alberga – Deep Blue Sea
Ewan Campbell – London, he felt fairly certain, had always been London
Peter Maxwell Davies arr. Pashley – Farewell to Stromness
Misha Mullov-Abbado – The Linden Tree
Olivia Chaney arr. Schofield – Roman Holiday


The Hermes Experiment

This concert is also available to attend in-person on Friday 25 June. For tickets, click here.

How to watch the online concert

You can watch the performance from 7.30pm on Monday 28 June and it will be available to watch as many times as you like for the following 30 days. You will receive your access details as soon as you have purchased your ticket, along with full details of how to watch the concert.

Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the ReSound concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.

St Martin-in-the-Fields church and all performers are closely following government guidance and each concert will adhere accordingly to the latest advice

Dates, Times & Book

Mon 28 Jun 7:30 PM £10 Book

Other things to do