fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

The Hermes Experiment

Friday 25 June 2021

7:00 PM

The Hermes Experiment is a trailblazing contemporary quartet, dedicated to the performance of new commissions and arrangements scored for their unique combination of harp, clarinet, voice and double bass. Highly praised for their nuanced and witty performances, The Hermes Experiment take us on an alluring adventure through their distinctive repertoire, featuring works by Ewan Campbell, Giles Swayne and Eleanor Alberga.


Clara Schumann arr. Pashley – Liebst du um Schönheit
Josephine Stephenson – tanka
Anna Meredith arr. Schofield – Fin Like a Flower
Giles Swayne – Movement 3 from Chansons dévotes et poissonneuses
Sergei Prokofiev arr. Schofield – Visions Fugitives Op 22 Nos 1, 7, 8 and 16
Eleanor Alberga – Deep Blue Sea
Ewan Campbell – London, he felt fairly certain, had always been London
Peter Maxwell Davies arr. Pashley – Farewell to Stromness
Misha Mullov-Abbado – The Linden Tree
Olivia Chaney arr. Schofield – Roman Holiday


The Hermes Experiment

If you cannot attend in-person, this concert also available online from Monday 28 June. For tickets, click here

Keeping you safe

As we welcome you back to St Martin’s, please rest assured that your safety and that of our performers and staff is our top priority. We have outlined the key changes that we have made for audiences attending our live concerts. Read more about audiences returning to St Martin’s.

Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the ReSound concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.

Dates, Times & Book

Fri 25 Jun 7:00 PM £20/£18/£15/£10/£5 Book

Other things to do