fbpx Skip to page content

Start of page content

Virtuoso Concerti by Candlelight

Thursday 07 October 2021

7:30 PM


Vivaldi – ‘Autumn’ from the Four Seasons
Bach – Concerto for Violin in A minor
Vivaldi – Concerto for Violin La Stravaganza
Handel – Concerto Grosso in B flat
Vivaldi – ‘Summer’ from the Four Seasons
Telemann – Concerto for Recorder in C


The Feinstein Ensemble
Catherine Manson Violin
Martin Feinstein Director

The Feinstein Ensemble is best known for its interpretations of Bach. Collaborations with their sister group the London Bach Singers have resulted in critically acclaimed performances of all of Bach’s major choral works, including the Mass in B Minor, the St John and St Matthew Passions, the Magnificat and the Easter Oratorio. The Ensemble can be heard regularly on BBC Radio 3 and in 2009 they were invited by BBC Television to broadcast a groundbreaking documentary and performance of all six Brandenburg Concerti. Their recordings for Naxos, Black Box Music, Sanctuary Records, Dutton Epoch records and Barn Cottage Records have been universally praised by the critics.

Dates, Times & Book

Thu 07 Oct 7:30 PM £29/£25/£18/£13/£9 Book

Other things to do