Share this page

Tell your friends all about St Martin’s

Connect with us

Newsletters

Sign up here:

Café in the Crypt

Les Routiers Café of the Year 2012, the Café in the Crypt is the ideal spot for affordable dining in central London.

→ Read more

Christ the King

News St Martin – Talking Points

From the congregation newsletter.

 

Sunday 23 November 2014: Christ the King

For some, this will still be ‘The Sunday next before Advent’ or perhaps ‘Stir Up Sunday’ after the Collect from the Book of Common Prayer – ‘Stir up O Lord…the...

→ Read more

Sunday 16 November 2014: A Pause

Trafalgar Square can be a noisy place.

→ Read more

Sunday 9 November 2014: “I’ll never forget wotsizname”

What did I come into this room for? What is his name?

→ Read more

Sunday 2 November 2014: Death and Life

We have been preparing for All Saints and All Souls this Sunday.

→ Read more

Sunday 26 October 2014: Remembrance

As surely as we approach the season of ‘Mists and mellow fruitfulness’ so we have entered the time of ‘Remembrance’ of things past and also still with us.

→ Read more

Sunday 19 October 2014: Twins In The Womb

Twins are talking to each other in the womb.

→ Read more

Sunday 12 October 2014: Living Without Enemies

Three things this week made me think about what it is to be human and to ponder the call to 'love thy neighbour'.  

→ Read more

Sunday 5 October 2014: Keep me as the apple of an eye

I recently attended a rather unusual harvest festival.

→ Read more

Sunday 28 September 2014: Staying rooted

In the past week I have been in the Northeastern US, Manchester (for the Labour Party Conference), and Istanbul and Ankara in Turkey.

→ Read more

Sunday 21 September 2014: Energy for Life

It has been thrilling to see families, workplaces and whole communities engaged in debate and conversation in the run-up to the Scottish independence referendum that has taken place this week,...

→ Read more