Skip to page content
Close

Start of page content

Revd Dr Sam Wells

Theology Group See more

Sam Wells, Vicar of St Martin's and Visiting Professor of Christian Ethics at King's College, London, responds to theological questions from the St Martin's community.

Sunday 03 June, Sunday 24 June, Sunday 08 July, Sunday 12 Aug

Great Sacred Music: There is a balm in Gilead See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 17 January 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Music: Adonai ro’i See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 24 January 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Music: To be a Light See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 31 January 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Music: I was Glad See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 07 February 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Choral Classics: Monteverdi Vespers See more

An hour-long exploration of Monteverdi’s celebrated choral work Vespers.

Monday 11 February 2019, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Great Sacred Music: My beloved spake See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 14 February 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm
Active Page 1 From 3