Skip to page content
Close

Start of page content

Revd Dr Sam Wells

Theology Group See more

Sam Wells, Vicar of St Martin's and Visiting Professor of Christian Ethics at King's College, London, responds to theological questions from the St Martin's community.

Sunday 03 June, Sunday 24 June, Sunday 08 July, Sunday 12 Aug

Great Sacred Music: World Poetry Day See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 21 March 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Choral Classics: Mendelssohn Elijah See more

An hour-long exploration of extracts from Mendelssohn’s most famous oratorio.

Monday 25 March 2019, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Great Sacred Music: Bring us, O Lord God See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 28 March 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Choral Classics: Allegri Miserere See more

An hour-long exploration of Allegri’s Miserere, alongside other related music.

Monday 01 April 2019, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Great Sacred Music: Howells Requiem See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 04 April 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Music: Hosanna to the Son of David See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 11 April 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm

Great Sacred Music: The Saviour See more

Revd Dr Sam Wells explores the story and the meaning behind the music of our religious heritage, with St Martin’s Voices (directed by Andrew Earis).

Thursday 18 April 2019, 1:00 pm - 1:35 pm
Active Page 1 From 3